0 votes
Wrongly created snapshot to be deleted
asked Jun 8, 2018 in TestTrack by Query (250 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

Snapshots are read-only and cannot be edited or deleted. They are only deleted when you delete a document.
http://help.seapine.com/helixalm/2018.1.0/client/Default.htm#User/RM/CreatingRequirementDocSnapshots.htm?Highlight=delete%20snapshot

However, snapshot labels do not need to be unique, so you can create another snapshot with the same label later. For example, if you accidentally created a snapshot with a label of "Approved" then you can create another snapshot with the label of "Approved" once the document really is approved.

answered Jun 8, 2018 by RichC (5,990 points)
248 questions
263 answers
106 comments
2,072 users